Book Reviews on MiddleWeb

Greetings faithful readers! I apologize for my hiatus from this blog during the summer. While it may not seem so, I have been busy writing. For your enjoyment, I have posted links below to two book reviews I have written for MiddleWeb, one just posted today, and one from March. If you haven’t heard of it, MiddleWeb is a great online resource of book reviews, teaching strategies, and more for Middle School teachers in any content area. Head on over and check it out!

How to Avoid CCSS Weak Teaching Advice – My review of Uncommon Core by Michael W. Smith, Deborah Appleman, and Jeffrey D. Wilhelm

Advanced Strategies Can Help Kids Become Wild Readers – My review of Reading in the Wild by Donalyn Miller

2 thoughts on “Book Reviews on MiddleWeb

  1. Thanks for the insight over there on MiddleWeb, Tyler. I look forward to more of your thoughts in the next school year. I would love to promote your blog on the resource blog I curate for teachers at my former middle school: http://staysharpened.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

